Old School RuneScape launches Trailblazer Reloaded League

Published on

The Trailblazer Reloaded League, the fourth OSRS League, officially launched on November 15, 2023. Scheduled to span 8 weeks, the league is set to conclude on January 10, 2024. This iteration aims to revisit the Trailblazer League, incorporating new features for an enhanced experience.

Trailblazer Reloaded introduces a temporary gamemode, featuring a distinctive ruleset that fundamentally alters the gaming experience. Initially, players find most game regions inaccessible, unlocking them through task completion and point accumulation.

Upon reaching specific point thresholds, players can choose potent relics impacting skilling, combat, or offering additional utility. This league, rooted in the original Trailblazer League, incorporates numerous alterations to the task list, relics, and integrates new content introduced since 2020 updates.

How it works


Embarking on their journey, players initially access only Misthalin and Karamja. Additional regions become available through task completion, with a maximum of three new regions unlockable.

The roster of unlockable areas comprises the Wilderness, Fremennik Isles, Asgarnia, Morytania, Kharidian Desert, Kandarin, Tirannwn, and Kourend and Kebos. Respawn locations are limited to areas already unlocked by players.


Every player adopts the Ironman status, facing identical restrictions such as the inability to trade with others. In response to the heightened influx of Iron players, shops will now restock after each transaction.

Tasks & League Points

In the Trailblazer Reloaded League, completing tasks is the key to earning League Points. Tasks are categorized into five difficulty levels: Easy, Medium, Hard, Elite, and Master. While some tasks pertain to specific areas, others are more general and can be accomplished in any region.

Across all areas, the distribution of obtainable points from tasks remains roughly equal. For a full list of tasks, visit the OSRS Wiki.


League Points unlock potent buffs known as Relics. Upon tutorial completion, players are offered a choice of three Relics without requiring points. The total comprises eight relic tiers, each accompanied by an automatically unlocked passive buff.

Once a player selects a Relic for a tier, it becomes a permanent choice, and alterations to the Relic selection for that tier are not allowed.


Collage of rewards


Upon League conclusion, players can acquire a cosmetic wieldable trophy reflective of their placement tier. These trophies, ranging from Bronze to Mithril, occupy the shield slot, while Adamant to Dragon trophies function as two-handed items.

  • Bronze: 2,500 points
  • Iron: 5,000 points
  • Steel: 10,000 points
  • Mithril: 18,000 points
  • Adamant: 28,000 points
  • Rune: 42,0000
  • Dragon: 56,000

Activating a unique emote is possible by right-clicking on the trophy. All trophies are untradeable and can be claimed at no cost in Trailblazer League Reward Points.


The Trailblazer Reloaded Relic Hunter is an aesthetic ensemble symbolizing the Trailblazer Reloaded League. It is available for purchase at the Leagues Reward Shop for 1,000 League points. The T2 version costs 5,000 points, while the T3 version costs 18,000.

Cosmetic Upgrades

Additionally, there are several cosmetic upgrades available to alter the visual appearance of elements within the main game.

  • Trailblazer reloaded blowpipe ornament kit (6,000)
  • Trailblazer reloaded bulwark ornament kit (10,000)
  • Trailblazer reloaded alchemy scroll (2,000)
  • Trailblazer reloaded death scroll (3,000)
  • Trailblazer reloaded home teleport scroll (1,000)
  • Trailblazer reloaded rejuvenation pool scroll (9,000)
  • Trailblazer reloaded vengeance scroll (7,000)

200,000 concurrent players

After just five days, Old School RuneScape has already reached a high number of concurrent players.

Esports Kingdom
Esports Kingdom
The entire team got together for this article. Esports Kingdom contains articles, news, and views across multiple different esports games, including weekly recaps and tournament previews/reviews.

Latest articles

Related Articles

Block title


    New Underworld Challenges Await in RuneScape

    New Hard and Elite Underworld Area tasks are now live in RuneScape! Unlock enhanced rewards and tackle fresh challenges in the depths of the Underworld.

    Sanctum of Rebirth: RuneScape’s First Boss Dungeon Arrives July 22

    Dive into RuneScape's new Boss Dungeon, the Sanctum of Rebirth, coming July 22. Face three formidable bosses, uncover powerful rewards, and master new challenges.

    Daemonheim Archaeology Dig Site: All the Special Research

    Unlock RuneScape’s Daemonheim dig site’s special research with this detailed guide. Discover how to activate them, the rewards, and the completion times.